everydaynomad.blogg.se

Acid relux and buring throat
Acid relux and buring throat








acid relux and buring throat

Having this constant sore throat is awful though. Now I wonder if the sore throat and grinding are related? I have had episodes of heartburn in the past so I thought it was most likely related to that. I feel like no one can pinpoint the cause. I have been wearing a night guard for the bruxism but still have the sore throat. You have worn the enamel away and now foods can easily stain in that area." It was about 8 months later that the chronic sore throat started. I asked my dentist what this was and he said "from grinding your teeth. About a year and a half ago I noticed some staining on my lower teeth, at the gum line. Then I went to see a GI and had some testing done - endoscopy, manometry, 24 hr pH test - and he said these were all normal and he could see now evidence of acid reflux. The ENT I saw said it is due to a stomach issue, specifically acid. I have had a chronic sore throat, night and day, for over six months now. I figure since i've tried everything else, breaking this habbit is my last resort. I find myself reading something or listening to someone, and there go the teeth.

acid relux and buring throat

Today is my first day to attempt to not bite down, or clench my teeth, and it's VERY hard not to. And it's not a grinding, but a simple pressing of the teeth against eachother. That's when I noticed that i did it so much, i didn't even know i was doing it. I then started to wonder how often I did this.

acid relux and buring throat

Later that day i found my self in a stressful situation and realized that I was clenching my teeth. Have you researched BRUXISM yet? I read articles suggesting that the clenching or grinding of teeth can cause nerve damage in the face, mouth, throat, and even ear. I've been researching online however and found something that may be related to it. If anything its better because of the capsisum in pepper seeds, and I'm temporarily relieved of the constant burn. Also, i'm a lover of spicy foods, and i've noticed that they do not make the situation worse. I've never had heartburn in my life, and the burning is in my throat and mouth, not esophagus. I'm being led to believe that this may not be an acid problem as many are staking it to be. I even went as far as having my silver fillings replaced with white by my dentist, thinking it might be the silver or mercury in fillings that was causing the burning. And it's driving me INSANE!! Sometimes even my lips do. I've had a burning throat constantly day and night for the last 3 months. Not my family, friends, or doctors have heard of this. I also have a burning throat.When I take a breath it is like I am breathing over hot coals."ĭid you ever find a cure for this? Do you still have it?

acid relux and buring throat

I don’t want to end up on an acid reflux drug too, and I don’t want Zoloft to permanently damage my throat on top of whatever else it might be doing to the brain.I found a message you posted in 2005 about a burning tongue and throat. Is this a side effect of Zoloft? Anyone else taking Zoloft experience this? If so, will it go away or does it stay with you. Doing a little research online I feel that it must be acid reflux which I have never had in my life. But no other symptoms aside from this persistent burning lump in my throat. Totally perplexed wondering if it was something I ate or maybe I caught a flu or something. I actually thought maybe I had swallowed a bug in my sleep as that’s something you hear about. So I have been taking 75mg now since July 24th (7days) and last night I couldn’t sleep due to a burning lump in my throat. Starting with 50mg for 2 weeks then 75mg with hopes of achieving therapeutic effect which I don’t think I have felt quite yet ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. 2 months later my doc suggested increasing my way to 75mg. At first I felt the shakes and more anxious than usual, this lasted for a week or two and then started to feel myself again. I’ve been on Zoloft since May 11th starting with 25mg.










Acid relux and buring throat